Hello Hello

In one week I leave for the continent of Africa, to visit Kenya, Uganda and Tanzania, for one whole month. This will be my first time crossing an ocean in a plane, it will be the farthest I’ve been from home, for the longest amount of time and I’m going solo. My ever-supportive husband is letting me spread my wings and fly far, far away in search of something I can’t define and I am so incredibly excited for this opportunity (and only a little bit terrified).

I decided to start a blog for you, family and friends, who want to make sure I haven’t been eaten by a lion, mugged by locals or blown to bits by terrorists. I’m going to be fine mom. I promise.

This trip to Africa will not be my last amazing adventure, but hopefully the first in what will be a life filled with taking chances, exploring exotic lands and experiencing something out of the ordinary.

TALK TO ME

